Sunday, February 17, 2013

2013 Premios Goya (Spanish film awards) – winners

The Academia de las Artes y las Ciencias Cinematográficas de España (Spanish Academy of Cinematic Art and Science) held the 27th Annual Premios Goya (Goya Awards) ceremony this evening at Centro de Convenciones y Congresos Príncipe Felipe in Madrid. The host of the event was comedian, actress and television hostess Eva Hache.

Pablo Berger's Blancanieves, the black-and-white silent film loosely based on the Snow White fairy tale, dominated the night with ten wins. It had led the field with eighteen nominations. Its wins included Best Picture, Best Original Screenplay, Best Actress (Maribel Verdú) and Best New Actress (Macarena García).

The gala suffered an embarrassing moment as Best Original Song presenters Adriana Ugarte and Carlos Santos mistakenly announced the winner as "Líneas paralelas" by Víctor M. Peinado, Pablo José Fernández Brenes and Pablo Cervantes Gutiérrez from the film Els nens salvatges (The Wild Boys). As the musicians went up to receive their award, the presenters apologized and announced the correct winner as "No te puedo encontrar" by Pablo Berger and Juan Gómez 'Chicuelo'.

J.A. Bayona was a surprise winner for the Best Director with Lo imposible (The Impossible). It won a total of five awards, the others all in the technical/craft categories.

The children's animated feature Las aventuras de Tadeo Jones (Tad, the Lost Explorer) by Enrique Gato picked up a trio of awards. Best Supporting Actress winner was Candela Peña for Una pistola en cada mano (A Gun in Each Hand). It was her third Goya win after having won for Princesas and Te doy mis ojos (Take My Eyes).

Actor Javier Bardem picked up his sixth Goya but his first non-acting award for producing the Best Documentary winner Hijos de las nubes, la última colonia (Sons of the Clouds).

Juan de los muertos (Juan of the Dead) by Alejandro Brugués claimed the trophy for Best Iber-American Film. Intouchables (The Intouchables) by Eric Toledano and Olivier Nakache was named the Best European Film.

An Honourary Goya was presented to actress and singer Concha Velasco.

Nominations for the 27th Annual Premios Goya

Complete list of winners for the 27th Annual Premios Goya

Best Picture

Best Director
J.A. Bayona, Lo imposible (The Impossible)

Best New Director
Enrique Gato, Las aventuras de Tadeo Jones (Tad, the Lost Explorer)

Best Original Screenplay
Pablo Berger, Blancanieves

Best Adapted Screenplay
Gorka Magallón; Ignacio del Moral; Javier Barreira; Jordi Gasull; Neil Landau, Las aventuras de Tadeo Jones (Tad, the Lost Explorer)

Best Original Music
Alfonso de Vilallonga, Blancanieves

Best Original Song
"No te puedo encontrar" by Pablo Berger; Juan Gómez "Chicuelo", Blancanieves

Best Actor
José Sacristán, El muerto y ser feliz (The Dead Man and Being Happy)

Best Actress
Maribel Verdú, Blancanieves

Best Supporting Actor
Julián Villagrán, Grupo 7 (Unit 7)

Best Supporting Actress
Candela Peña, Una pistola en cada mano (A Gun in Each Hand)

Best New Actor
Joaquín Núñez, Grupo 7 (Unit 7)

Best New Actress
Macarena García, Blancanieves

Best Production Supervision
Sandra Hermida Muñiz, Lo imposible (The Impossible)

Best Cinematography
Kiko de la Rica, Blancanieves

Best Editing
Bernat Vilaplana; Elena Ruiz, Lo imposible (The Impossible)

Best Art Direction
Alain Bainée, Blancanieves

Best Costume Design
Paco Delgado, Blancanieves

Best Makeup and Hair
Fermín Galán; Sylvie Imbert, Blancanieves

Best Sound
Marc Orts; Oriol Tarragó; Peter Glossop, Lo imposible (The Impossible)

Best Special Effects
Félix Bergés; Pau Costa, Lo imposible (The Impossible)

Best Animated Feature
Las aventuras de Tadeo Jones (Tad, the Lost Explorer)

Best Documentary
Hijos de las nubes, la última colonia (Sons of the Clouds)

Best Iber-American Film
Juan de los muertos (Juan of the Dead), Alejandro Brugués

Best European Film
Intouchables (The Intouchables), Eric Toledano; Olivier Nakache

Best Spanish Short Film
Aquel no era yo (That Wasn't Me), Esteban Crespo García

Best Spanish Animated Short Film
El vendedor de humo (The Smoke Seller), Jaime Maestro

Best Spanish Documentary Short Film
A story for the Modlins (Una historia para los Modlin), Sergio Oksman

Honourary Goya
Concha Velasco

No comments:

Post a Comment