Saturday, May 21, 2011

Cannes FIPRESCI and Ecumenical Jury - award winners

Prix Fédération internationale de la presse cinématographique
(The International Federation of Film Critics Prize)

At the 64th edition of the Cannes Film Festival, the Prize of the International Critics (FIPRESCI Prize) has been presented to Le Havre by Aki Kaurismäki (shown in the Official Competition); to The Minister (L'Exercice de l'état) by Pierre Schoeller (Un Certain Regard); and to Take Shelter by Jeff Nichols (Critic' Week).

Take Shelter was previously named the winner of the Grand Prix and the Prix SACD.

The FIPRESCI jury was headed by Brazilian critic José Carlos Avellar. Members consisted of Tereza Brdeckova (Czech Republic), Shahla Nahid (France), Ahmed Atef Dorra (Egypt), Josip Jurcic (Croatia), Laurent Aknin (France), Anna Louise Smith (United Kingdom), Joost Broeren (The Netherlands) and Malwina Grochowska (Poland). Pamela Biénzobas (Chile/France) coordinated the work of the jury.


Prix du Jury Œcuménique
(Prize of the Ecumenical Jury)

The Ecumenical Jury awarded its main prize to Italian filmmaker Paolo Sorrentino's This Must Be the Place starring Sean Penn. Special Mentions went to Le Havre and Lebanese filmmaker Nadine Labaki's Where Do We Go Now.

The Ecumenical Jury consisted of Daniel Grivel (Switzerland), President Gianluca Arnone (Italy) Françoise Lods (France) Martin E. Bernal Alonso (Argentina) Mikaël Mogren (Sweden) and Christiane Hofmann (France).

No comments:

Post a Comment