Sunday, January 20, 2013

Kalakar Awards 2013 – winners

In Kolkata, the 21st Annual কলাকার পুরস্কার (Kalakar Awards) for excellence in Bollywood and Tollywood (West Bengal) took place at the Science City auditorium. The ceremony was hosted by Shakil Ansari and television actress Sweta Tiwari.

The top winner of the night was Pratim D. Gupta's debut film Paanch Adhyay (Afterglow). It was named Best Movie (Tollywood) and its star Priyanshu Chatterjee won a Best Actor award. The film is a contemporary love story about the ups and downs of a married couple.

The Best Movie (Bollywood) Award went to the action film Ek Tha Tiger by Kabir Khan. It became the second highest-grossing Bollywood film of all time.

Shirin Farhad Ki Toh Nikal Padi was the only other film with more than a single prize. It won a Best Actor award (Boman Irani) as well as a Best Debut Actress award (Farah Khan).

A Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to the 93-year-old danseuse Amala Shankar, widow of Uday Shankar and sister-in-law to the late Ravi Shankar. Special Awards were also given to Anil Ganguly and Prem Chopra.

Winners were selected by a jury of film professionals including filmmaker Goutam Ghosh.

List of winners for the 21st Annual কলাকার পুরস্কার

Best Movie (Bollywood)
Ek Tha Tiger

Best Movie (Tollywood)
Paanch Adhyay

Best Director (Bollywood)
Shoojit Sircar for Vicky Donor

Best Director (Tollywood)
Satabdi Roy for Om Shanti

Best Actor (Bollywood)
Boman Irani for Shirin Farhad Ki Toh Nikal Padi

Best Actor (Tollywood)
Priyanshu Chatterjee for Paanch Adhyay

Best Debut Actress
Farah Khan for Shirin Farhad Ki Toh Nikal Padi

King of Tollywood
Dev for Challenge 2

Queen of Tollywood
Rituparna Sengupta for Chaarulata 2011

Best Supporting Actor
Parambrata Chattopadhyay for Kahaani

Best Debut Foreign Face
Claudia Ciesla for Khiladi 786 (from Germany)

International Youth Icon
Bruna Abdalah (from Brazil)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Amala Shankar

Outstanding Contribution in Indian Cinema - Direction
Anil Ganguly

Living Legend Award – Iconic Contribution to Indian Cinema
Prem Chopra


Best Serial
Diya Aur Baati Hum (Star Plus)

Best Director
Harshad Joshi - Taarak Mehta Ka Ulta Chashmah (Sab TV)

Best Actor
Samir Soni as Kunal Chopra – Parichay (Sony TV)

Best Actress
Kritika Kamra as Dr Nidhi - Kuch Toh Log Kahenge (Sony TV)

Best Actress in Lead Role
Rrupali Ganguly as Pinky - Parvarrish (Sony TV)

Best Jodi (Onscreen Couple)
Karan Tacker as Viren with Krystle D’Souza as Jeevika – Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai (Star Plus)

Best News Channel
24 Ghanta


Best Playback Singer
Runa Laila

Invaluable Contribution in the Field of Music
Udit Narayan for Joker

No comments:

Post a Comment