Friday, January 18, 2013

2013 Bayerischer Filmpreis (Bavarian Film Awards) – winners

Today, the Bavarian State Government held the 34th annual Bayerischer Filmpreis (Bavarian Film Awards) known as the "Pierrot" after the Commedia dell'Arte character. The ceremony to place at the Prinzregententheater (Prince Regent Theatre) in Munich. Prize money of € 10,000 is distributed to each of the winners, except for the Best Producer winner who receives € 200,000, and the Audience Award and Honourary Award winners who receive no money.

The Best Producer trophy went to Stefan Arndt for Cloud Atlas, a English-language German production by the Wachowski siblings and German director Tom Tykwer. The film is the most expensive German-produced film ever.

Days after winning Best Foreign Film at the Golden Globes, Michael Haneke picked up the Best Directing Award for Amour. Though Haneke is Austrian, the film is a co-production of Germany, France and Austria. However, it will not be competing at this year's Deutscher Filmpreis (German Film Awards).

Only one film took more than a single prize. The comedy Oh Boy won twice, taking Best Actor (Tom Schilling) and Best Screenplay.

The Ehrenpreis des Bayerischen Ministerpräsidenten (Honourary Prize of the Bavarian Prime Minister) was presented to director Margarethe von Trotta. Her film Hannah Arendt was winner of Best Actress (Barbara Sukowa).

The jury for the Bayerischer Filmpreis consisted of Isolde Barth, Bettina Reitz, Susanne Petz, Benedict Neuenfels, Prof. Manfred Heid, Steffen Kuchenreuther, Florian Koch, Wolfgang Limmer, Prof. Dr. Klaus Schaefer, Hans Steinbichler and Dr. Carolin Kerschbaumer.

Complete list of winners for the 34th annual Bayerischer Filmpreis

Best Producer
Stefan Arndt, Cloud Atlas

Best Directing
Michael Haneke, Liebe (Amour)

Best Actress
Barbara Sukowa, Hannah Arendt

Best Actor
Tom Schilling, Oh Boy

Best Screenplay
Jan Ole Gerster, Oh Boy

Best Cinematography
Jakub Bejnarowicz, Gnade (Mercy)

Best Documentary Film
Markus Imhoof, More than Honey

Best Young Actress
Lisa Brand, Der Verdingbub (The Foster Boy)

Best Young Actor
Sabin Tambrea, Ludwig II.

Best New Director
Michaela Kezele, Die Brücke am Ibar (My Beautiful Country)

Best Young People's Film
Cyrill Boss, Philip Stennert, Das Haus der Krokodile (Victor and the Secret of Crocodile Mansion)

Best Young Producer
Christian Füllmich, Torben Maas, Maximilian Plettau, Nemez

Best Film Score
Max Richter, Lore

Audience Award
Bora Dagtekin, Türkisch für Anfänger (Turkish for Beginners)

Ehrenpreis des Bayerischen Ministerpräsidenten (Honourary Award)
Margarethe von Trotta

No comments:

Post a Comment