Wednesday, July 11, 2012

LUX Style Awards 2012 – winners

The 11th LUX Style Awards for entertainment in Pakistan held their gala ceremony in Karachi last night.

The film section was free of suspense, with Shoaib Mansoor’s Bol (Speak) winning for Best Film, Actor (Manzar Sehbhai) and Actress (Humaima Malik) because they were the only nominees in their respective categories. Sehbhai, however, wasn't at the ceremony and castmate Mahira Khan accepted on his behalf. Sehbai later said from Germany that he hadn't been invited and feeling insulted, he rejected the award.

The only other multiple prize-winner was the song Woh Humsafar Tha by Qurat-ul-Ain Baloch. It won for Song of the Year and Best Original Sound Track.

Canadian-Pakistani Oscar-winning filmmaker Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy received a special Lux Style Achievement Award. She said that “I feel that the LSA is as special to me as the Academy Award,” and that she was grateful that her work “was recognised for the first time by a Pakistani forum”.

Nominations for the 11th LUX Style Awards

Complete list of winners for the 11th LUX Style Awards


Best Film
Bol (Speak) – Shoaib Mansoor

Best Film Actor
Manzar Sehbhai – Bol (Speak)

Best Film Actress
Humaima Malik – Bol (Speak)


Best TV Serial (Terrestrial)
Tera Pyar Nahi Bhoolay (PTV) Produced by: Rafique Warraich

Best TV Actor (Terrestrial)
Noman Ejaz – Aao Kahani Buntay Hain (PTV)

Best TV Actress (Terrestrial)
Sanam Baluch – Sehra Teri Pyaas (PTV)

Best TV Serial (Satellite)
Mera Saaen – A & B Productions (ARY)

Best TV Actor (Satellite)
Faisal Qureshi – Roag (ARY)

Best TV Actress (Satellite)
Savera Nadeem – Qaid-e-Tanhai (HUM)

Best TV Director (All Channels)
Sarmad Khoosat – Paani Jaisa Pyaar (HUM)

Best TV Writer (All Channels)
Sameera Fazal – Mera Naseeb (HUM)


Best Album
Jhoom – Ali Zafar

Song of the Year
Woh Humsafar Tha – Qurat-ul-Ain Baloch

Best Original Sound Track
Woh Humsafar Tha – Singer: Qurat-ul-Ain Baloch – Producer: Momina Duraid

Best Music Video Director
Adnan Malik – Mera Bichra Yaar (Zoe Viccaji & Strings)

Best Emerging Talent – Music
Bumbu Sauce


Model of the Year (Female)
Cybil Chowdhry

Model of the Year (Male)
Abbas Jafri

Best Emerging Talent in Fashion
Zaheer Abbas (Designer)

Best Fashion Photographer
Rizwan ul Haq

Best Hair and Make up Artist
Creative Team at Nabila

Achievement in Fashion Design – Prêt
Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Prêt
Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn
Sana Safinaz for Sana Safinaz

Best High Street Brand

Best Menswear Designer
Omar Farooq @ Republic


Lux Style Achievement Award
Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ahmed Rushdie
Faiza Samee

No comments:

Post a Comment