Sunday, November 28, 2010

2010 Blue Dragon Film Awards (Korea) winners

On Friday, November 26, the 31st annual Blue Dragon Film Awards took place at the National Theatre in Seoul, South Korea. The hosts were actor Lee Bum Soo and actress Kim Hye Soo who was hosting it for her 12th consecutive year. The Best Picture prize went to Secret Reunion but oddly enough it did not pick up any other awards.  

Moss won three awards (Best Actor, Best Supporting Actor, Best Director) as did I Saw the Devil (Cinematography, Lighting, Music). Housemaid, Cyrano Dating Agency and The Man From Nowhere each took two awards.

Yoon Jung-hee (Poetry) and Su Ae (Midnight FM) shared the award in the Actress category. Choi Seung-hyun (aka TOP) of Into the Fire on the other hand won two prizes himself - Best New Actor and the Popularity award which he shared with three others. As with many Asian actors, TOP began as a pop star.

The Blue Dragon Film Awards are presented by the controversial right-wing newspaper Sports Chosun.  Last year's Best Picture winner was Mother.

Complete list of winners for the 31st Blue Dragon Film Awards

Best Picture
Secret Reunion

Actor Award
Jung Jae-young (Moss)

Actress Award
Yoon Jung-hee (Poetry), Su Ae (Midnight FM)

Supporting Actor
Yoo Hae-jin (Moss)

Supporting Actress
Yoon Yeo-jung (Housemaid)

Director Award
Kang Woo-seok (Moss)

Kim Hyun-seok (Cyrano Dating Agency)

New Actor
Choi Seung-hyun, aka TOP (Into the Fire)

New Actress

Lee Min-jung (Cyrano Dating Agency)

New Director
Kim Gwang-shik (My Gangster Boyfriend)

Lee Mo-gae (I Saw the Devil)

Oh Seung-chul (I Saw the Devil)

Mowg (I Saw the Devil)

Art Direction
Lee Ha-joon (Housemaid)

Technical Effects
Park Jung-ryul (The Man From Nowhere)

Popularity Award
Won Bin, Choi Seung-hyun (TOP), Jo Yeo-jung, Sohn Ye-jin

Box Office Award

The Man From Nowhere

No comments:

Post a Comment