Monday, October 8, 2012

Anugerah Blokbuster 2011 – winners

The Persatuan Penerbit Filem Malaysia (Malaysian Film Producers Association) or PFM held their inaugural edition of Anugerah Blokbuster (Blockbuster Awards) to award films from 2011 at the Stadium Melawati in Shah Alam on Saturday. The ceremony was hosted by Afdlin Shauki, Zizan Razak and Lisa Surihani.

The young director-actor Syamsul Yusof, son of actor-director-writer-producer Datuk Yusof Haslam, dominated the evening with five awards himself. His film KL Gangster won for Best Picture, Director and Action Film. Another film of his, Khurafat, won Best Horror Film. To top it off, Yusof won the PFM Special Award.

Hantu Bonceng (Pillion Ghost) picked up two awards. It won for Best Comedy and its star Zizan Razak won Best Hero.

Winners were determined by public voting.

Complete list of winners for the Anugerah Blokbuster 2011

Best Picture
KL Gangster

Best Director
Syamsul Yusof, KL Gangster

Best New Director
M Suryaa, Sumpahan Puaka (Genius Parade)

Best Action Film
KL Gangster

Best Comedy
Hantu Bonceng (Pillion Ghost)

Best Horror

Best Musical
Nur Kasih The Movie

Best Hero
Zizan Razak, Hantu Bonceng (Pillion Ghost)

Best Heroine
Yana Samsudin, Bini-Biniku Gangster

Best Villain
Fikri Bakar, Klip 3GP

Best Song
"Ombak Rindu" from Ombak Rindu

Best New Hero
Shahir, Karak

Best New Heroine
Tasha Shilla, Ratu The Movie

PFM Special Award
Syamsul Yusof

Best First Film

No comments:

Post a Comment