Friday, January 25, 2013

2012 Österreichischen Filmpreis (Austrian Film Awards) – winners

The Akademie des Österreichischen Films (Academy of Austrian Film) held a gala ceremony their 3rd annual Österreichischen Filmpreis (Austrian Film Awards) in the Festival Hall of the Wiener Rathaus (Vienna City Hall). The event was hosted by Rupert Henning.

With Michael Haneke's Amour not in the running (Haneke declined to submit it for consideration), the main beneficiary was Paradies: Liebe (Paradise: Love) by Ulrich Seidl. The docu-drama is about a 50-year-old woman who travels to Kenya as a sex tourist. It won three awards, including the top prize of Best Film to go with Best Director and Best Actress (Margarethe Tiesel).

Florian Flicker's Grenzgänger (Crossing Boundaries) also picked up three awards. It had led with seven nominations, and won for Best Screenplay, Cinematography and Music.

Die Vermessung der Welt (Measuring the World) by Detlev Buck picked up a pair of wins in the Costume Design and Make-up categories. Karl Merkatz was named Best Actor for Anfang 80 (Coming of Age).

Nominations for the 3rd annual Österreichischen Filmpreis

Complete list of winners for the 3rd annual Österreichischen Filmpreis

Best Film
Paradies: Liebe (Paradise: Love) – Producer and Director: Ulrich Seidl

Best Documentary
Der Prozess (The Process) – Producer: Michael Seeber, Gerald Igor Hauzenberger; Director: Gerald Igor Hauzenberger

Best Short Film
Unser Lied (Our Song) – Catalina Molina

Best Actress
Margarethe Tiesel – Paradies: Liebe (Paradise: Love)

Best Actor
Karl Merkatz – Anfang 80 (Coming of Age)

Best Director
Ulrich Seidl – Paradies: Liebe (Paradise: Love)

Best Screenplay
Florian Flicker – Grenzgänger (Crossing Boundaries)

Best Cinematography
Martin Gschlacht – Grenzgänger (Crossing Boundaries)

Best Costume Design
Thomas Oláh – Die Vermessung der Welt (Measuring the World)

Best Make-Up
Monika Fischer-Vorauer, Michaela Oppl – Die Vermessung der Welt (Measuring the World)

Best Music
Eva Jantschitsch – Grenzgänger (Crossing Boundaries)

Best Editing
Monika Willi – Die Lebenden (The Dead and the Living)

Best Art Direction
Katrin Huber – Kuma

Best Sound Design
Nils Kirchhoff, Bernhard Maisch, Dieter Meyer – More than Honey

No comments:

Post a Comment