Saturday, March 23, 2013

Schweizer Filmpreis 2013 (Swiss Film Awards) – winners

This evening, the Schweizer Filmakademie (Swiss Film Academy) held their awards ceremony for the 16th Annual Schweizer Filmpreis (Swiss Film Awards) at the Bâtiment des Forces Motrices in Geneva. The evening was co-hosted by Fabienne Hadorn and Alain Croubalian.

Three films dominated this year’s awards. Sister won in the Best Fiction Film and Best Screenplay categories. More than Honey took the Best Documentary Film and Best Film Score awards, while Hiver Nomade (Winter Nomads) won the Best Cinematography Award as well as the Special Award of the Academy.

The 2013 Best Actress/Actor awards went to Sibylle Brunner, Kacey Mottet Klein and Antonio Buil. All winners received a “Quartz” trophy, designed by French artist and sculptor, Jean Mauboulès.

An Honourary Award was presented to esteemed documentary filmmaker Jacqueline Veuve. A Special Award of the Academy was given to editor Karine Sudan for her editing work on Hiver Nomade (Winter Nomads).

The Swiss-Canadian co-produced documentary The End of Time by Peter Mettler had three nominations, but did not win any of its categories.

All winners were voted for by the members of the Swiss Film Academy. The Swiss Film Award, which officially recognises the work of the Swiss film industry, is organised by the Federal Office of Culture in partnership with SRG SSR, the Association “Quartz” Genève Zürich, SWISS FILMS, the Swiss Film Academy and the Solothurn Film Festival.

Nominations for the 16th Annual Schweizer Filmpreis

Complete winners for the 16th Annual Schweizer Filmpreis

Best Fiction Film
Sister, Ursula Meier, Vega Film

Best Documentary Film
More Than Honey, Markus Imhoof, Thelma Film

Best Short Film
Einspruch VI (Objection VI), Rolando Colla, Peacock Film

Best Animation Film
La Nuit de L'Ours (The Night of the Bears), Frédéric Guillaume, Samuel Guillaume, Etilem Films Productions

Best Screenplay
Ursula Meier, Antoine Jaccoud, Sister

Best Actress
Sibylle Brunner, Rosie

Best Actor
Kacey Mottet Klein, Sister

Best Performance in a Supporting Role
Antonio Buil, Opération Libertad (Operation Freedom)

Best Film Score
Peter Scherer, More Than Honey

Best Cinematography
Camille Cottagnoud, Hiver nomade (Winter Nomads)

Honourary Award
Jacqueline Veuve

Special Award of the Academy
Karine Sudan

No comments:

Post a Comment