Monday, March 4, 2013

PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2013 – winners

This weekend, the PTC channel presented the 3rd Annual PTC Punjabi Film Awards at the Multipurpose Sports Stadium, sector-78, Mohali. The event was hosted by actor/singer Diljit Dosanjh and comedian Kapil Sharma.

Two films shared the top honours with six trophies each. Anurag Singh's romantic comedy Jatt and Juliet was named winner of Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor (Diljit Dosanjh), Best Actress (Neeru Bajwa), Best Supporting Actress (Upasana Singh) and Best Screenplay.

Smeep Kang's comedy Carry on Jatta took the critics' awards for Best Film and Best Director, as well as Best Performance in Comic Role (Jaswinder Bhalla and Binnu Dhillon), Best Spporting Actor (Gurpreet Ghuggi), Best Editing and Best Dialogues.

However, the biggest haul went to Baljit Singh Deo's action romance flick Mirza - the Untold Story with seven awards. Its wins included Best Actor – Critic (Gippy Grewal), Best Negative Role (Rahul Dev) and Best Debut Male (Yo Yo Honey Singh).

Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented posthumously to Jaspal Bhatti and Dara Singh.

Complete list of winners for the 3rd Annual PTC Punjabi Film Awards

Best Film
Jatt and Juliet

Best Film (critic)
Carry on Jatta

Best Director
Anurag Singh, Jatt and Juliet

Best Director (critic)
Smeep Kang, Carry on Jatta

Best Actor
Diljit Dosanjh, Jatt and Juliet

Best Actor (critic)
Gippy Grewal, Mirza - the Untold Story

Most Popular Star of the year
Gippy Grewal

Best Actress
Neeru Bajwa, Jatt and Juliet

Best Background Score
Jatinder Shah, Mirza - the Untold Story

Best Editing
Bunty Negi, Carry on Jatta

Best Story
Atharv Baluja, Rahul Daveshwar, Raula Pae Gaya

Best Screenplay
Dheeraj Rattan, Jatt and Juliet

Best Dialogues
Naresh Kathuria, Carry on Jatta

Best Lyrics
Harman, Pata ni rabb kehdiyaan gallan vich raazi

Best Playback singer (female)
Sunidhi Chauhan, Mera Dil Tera Hoya- Sirphire

Best Playback singer (male)
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Mirza - the Untold Story

Best Music Director
Jatinder Shah and Honey Singh, Mirza - the Untold Story

Best Performance in Comic Role
Jaswinder Bhalla and Binnu Dhillon, Carry on Jatta

Best Negative role
Rahul Dev, Mirza - the Untold Story

Best supporting actor (male)
Gurpreet Ghuggi, Carry on Jatta

Best supporting actor (female)
Upasana Singh, Jatt and Juliet

Best Debut Female
Monica Bedi, Sirphire

Best Debut Male
Yo Yo Honey Singh, Mirza - the Untold Story

Best Debut Director
Munish Sharma, Pure Punjabi

Best Cinematography
Toby Gorman, Mirza - the Untold Story

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Lt. Jaspal Bhatti
Lt. Dara Singh

No comments:

Post a Comment