Friday, December 14, 2012

Prix Louis-Delluc 2012 – winners

An awards presentation took place today at Fouquet's in Paris for the 70th edition of the Prix Louis-Delluc (Louis Delluc Prize) for the best French film of the year.

The winner for the main prize was Benoît Jacquot for Les Adieux à la reine (Farewell, My Queen), which stars an impressive cast of actresses including Diane Kruger, Léa Seydoux, Julie-Marie Parmentier and Virginie Ledoyen. The adaptation of the prize-winning Chantal Thomas novel about the final days of the court of Marie Antoinette overcame some stiff competition from titles such as Amour by Michael Haneke, De rouille et d'os (Rust and Bone) by Jacques Audiard, and Holy Motors by Leos Carax.

The award for Best First Film went to Cyril Mennegun's Louise Wimmer. It is a documentary-style depiction of a middle-aged woman who falls on hard times.

Last year's winner for the Prix Louis-Delluc was Le Havre by Aki Kaurismäki.

Prix Louis-Delluc 2012 nominees

Prix Louis-Delluc 2012
Les Adieux à la reine (Farewell, My Queen), Benoît Jacquot

Best First Film
Louise Wimmer, Cyril Mennegun

No comments:

Post a Comment