Friday, January 23, 2015

Casting Society of America's 30th Annual Artios Awards – winners

The Casting Society of America (CSA) has named the winners for the 30th Annual Artios Awards, which took place tonight in both Los Angeles at the Beverly Hilton and in New York at 42WEST (formerly XL Nightclub), Cabaret & Lounge. Performers Patton Oswalt and Michael Urie hosted in Los Angeles and New York, respectively. This is the first year that the Artios Awards was moved to January to take place during the height of awards season.

Hosted by Michael Urie, New York presenters included Frankie Alvarez, Nina Arianda, Murray Bartlett, Jason Biggs, Raul Castillo, Carrie Coon, Edie Falco, Renee Fleming, Jonathan Groff, Gaby Hoffmann, Billy Magnussen, Cristin Milioti, Jay Pharoah, Danny Pino, AnnaSophia Robb, Jeremy Shamos, Cecily Strong and Lorraine Toussaint.

In Los Angeles, Jonah Hill was on hand to present Emmy Award®-winning casting director Ellen Lewis with the Hoyt Bowers Award, honoring esteemed casting professionals who have elevated the casting profession by embodying the unique spirit, ideals and creativity of famed casting director, Hoyt Bowers.

Also in Los Angeles, Patricia Arquette presented Academy Award®-nominee Richard Linklater (Boyhood) with the Career Achievement Award, recognizing an individual's contributions to the entertainment industry and inclusion of the casting director in the overall creative process. Boyhood co-star Ellar Coltrane was also in attendance supporting his director.

Hosted by Patton Oswalt, Los Angeles presenters for the night included Patricia Arquette, Chadwick Boseman, Brooklyn Decker, Marcia Gay Harden, Tony Goldwyn, Jonah Hill, Sarah Hyland, Hunter Parrish and Gina Rodriguez.

Nominations for the 30th Annual Artios Awards


Feature Film Big Budget Comedy
The Wolf of Wall Street, Ellen Lewis

Feature Film Big Budget Drama
12 Years a Slave, Francine Maisler, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting), Melissa Kostenbauder (Associate)

Feature Film Studio or Independent Comedy
The Grand Budapest Hotel, Douglas Aibel , Jina Jay, Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)

Feature Film Studio or Independent Drama
Dallas Buyers Club, Kerry Barden , Paul Schnee, Rich Delia, Tracy Kilpatrick (Location Casting), Allison Estrin (Associate)

Feature Film Low Budget Comedy
Dear White People, Kim Taylor -Coleman

Feature Film Low Budget Drama
Boyhood, Beth Sepko

Feature Film Animation
Frozen, Jamie Sparer Roberts

Television Pilot Comedy
Orange is the New Black, Jennifer Euston

Television Pilot Drama
True Detective, Alexa L. Fogel, Christine Kromer, Meagan Lewis (Location Casting)

Television Series Comedy
Orange is the New Black, Jennifer Euston

Television Series Drama
Breaking Bad, Sharon Bialy, Sherry Thomas , Kiira Arai (Location Casting), Russell Scott (Associate)

Television Movie or Mini Series
Fargo, Rachel Tenner, Jackie Lind (Location Casting), Stephanie Gorin (Location Casting), Charlene Lee (Associate)

Daytime Drama Series
General Hospital, Mark Teschner

Children's Pilot and Series (Live Action)
Good Luck Charlie, Sally Stiner, Barbie Block

Television Animation (Children and Adult)
Family Guy, Linda Lamontagne

Web Series
Deadbeat, Cindy Tolan

Short Film
All's Fair, Alyssa Weisberg

New York Broadway Theater - Comedy
Casa Valentina, David Caparelliotis , Nancy Piccione , Bernard Telsey

New York Broadway Theater - Drama
All the Way, William Cantler , Karyn Casl (Associate)

New York Broadway Theater - Musical
Beautiful - The Carole King Musical, Stephen Kopel

New York Theater - Comedy
Dinner With Friends, Jim Carnahan , Carrie Gardner

New York Theater - Drama
Choir Boy, Nancy Piccione

New York Theater - Musical
Here Lies Love, Tara Rubin , Lindsay Levine (Associate)

Regional Theater East
A Streetcar Named Desire, Tara Rubin , Lindsay Levine (Associate)

Regional Theater West
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, David Caparelliotis , Lauren Port (Associate)

Los Angeles Theater
Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike, Mark B. Simon , Daniel Swee

Special Theatrical Performance East
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street, A Musical Thriller, Craig Burns , Cesar A. Rocha (Associate)

Theater Tours
Once, Jim Carnahan , Stephen Kopel


Career Achievement Award
Richard Linklater

Hoyt Bowers Awards
Ellen Lewis

New York Apple Award
Rob Marshall

About the Casting Society of America
The Casting Society of America (CSA) was founded in 1982 with the intention of establishing a recognized standard of professionalism in the casting field and providing its members with a support organization to further their goals and protect their common interests. CSA currently boasts more than 600 members. CSA Casting Directors and Associates work around the world, with members based in the United States, Canada, Europe, Australia and Africa. The CSA is a global resource for producers, directors and creative teams seeking casting professionals, while promoting the image of casting directors and associates worldwide, engaging in a number of charitable activities, and supporting its members by sharing important and helpful professional information. For more information on the Casting Society of America, please visit

No comments:

Post a Comment