Wednesday, August 22, 2012

2012 Amandaprisen, Norwegian Film Awards – winners

The 28th Annual Amandaprisen (Amanda Awards) for Norwegian cinema took place this weekend at the Haugesund Concert Hall during the opening night of the Norwegian International Film Festival in Haugesund, Norway. The host was Ingrid Bolsø Berdal.

The winner of the top prize of Best Norwegian Film was Jannicke Systad Jacobsen's Få meg på, for faen (Turn Me On, Dammit!). It also picked up Best Cinematography.

Pål Sletaune’s Babycall (The Monitor), however, picked up more trophies with four. It won for Best Actress (Noomi Rapace), Screenplay, Production Design, and Sound Design. It had led the field with eight nominations.

Joachim Trier won Best Director for Oslo, 31. august (Oslo, August 31st). It also scooped the prize ror Best Editing. Arild Andresen's Kompani Orheim (The Orheim Company) also won two awards, both for acting. Kristoffer Joner was named Best Actor and Best Supporting Actress went to Cecilie A. Mosli.

The Best Foreign Film award went to Nicolas Winding Refn's Drive. The People's Amanda went to Morten Tyldum's Hodejegerne (Headhunters).

Nominations for the 28th Annual Amandaprisen

Complete list of winners for the 28th Annual Amandaprisen

Best Norwegian Film
Få meg på, for faen (Turn Me On, Dammit!), producer Brede Hovland and Sigve Endresen for Motlys, director Jannicke Systad Jacobsen

Best Children's Film
Til siste hinder (The Last Obstacle), director Anders Øvergaard, producer Kathrine Haugen for Filimo Film and Odd G. Iversen for Atomfilm

Best Director
Joachim Trier, Oslo, 31. august (Oslo, August 31st)

Best Actress
Noomi Rapace, Babycall (The Monitor)

Best Actor
Kristoffer Joner, Kompani Orheim (The Orheim Company)

Best Supporting Actress
Cecilie A. Mosli, Kompani Orheim (The Orheim Company)

Best Supporting Actor
Jon Øigarden, Varg Veum – I mørket er alle ulver grå (Varg Veum – At Night All Wolves Are Grey)

Best Screenplay
Pål Sletaune, Babycall (The Monitor)

Best Cinematography
Marianne Bakke, Få meg på, for faen (Turn Me On, Dammit!)

Best Production Design
Roger Rosenberg, Babycall (The Monitor)

Best Visual Effects
Eirik Aanonsen and Christer Engström, Pushwagner

Best Music
Peder Kjellsby, Varg Veum – De døde har det godt (Varg Veum – The Dead have it Easy)

Best Editing
Olivier Bugge Coutté, Oslo, 31. august (Oslo, August 31st)

Best Sound Design
Tormod Ringnes and Christian Schaanning, Babycall (The Monitor)

Best Short Film
Å vokte fjellet (To Guard a Mountain), director Izer Aliu, producer Elisabeth Kvithyll for Den norske filmskolen

Best Documentary
Folk ved fjorden (The People by the Fjord), director Øyvind Sandberg, producer Jorunn Botne and Øyvind Sandberg for Øy-Film

Best Foreign Film
Drive, Nicolas Winding Refn

Gullklapperen (Golden Clapper)
Grimstad Short Film Festival

Honorary Award
Joachim Calmeyer

People’s Amanda
Hodejegerne (Headhunters)

No comments:

Post a Comment