Saturday, February 2, 2013

Les Magritte du Cinéma 2013 (Belgian film awards) – winners

Belgium's Académie André Delvaux held its ceremony tonight at the Square on the Mont des Arts in Brussels for the 3rd Annual Magritte du Cinéma for excellence in Belgian cinema. The event was hosted by Fabrizio Rongione.

A perdre la raison (Our Children) by Joachim Lafosse was the top winner with four awards. It won for Best Film, Best Director, Best Actress (Émilie Dequenne) and Best Editing.

L'exercice de l'Etat (The Minister) by Pierre Schöller was next with three awards. It won Best Flemish Co-Production, Best Actor (Olivier Gourmet) and Best Sound

Dead man talking by Patrick Ridremont had led the field with eight nominations. Its only win was for Best Production Design.

A previously announced Honourary Magritte Award was presented to Costa-Gavras.

Nominations for the 3rd Annual Magritte du Cinéma

Complete winners for the 3rd Annual Magritte du Cinéma

Best Film
A perdre la raison (Our Children)

Best Director
A perdre la raison (Our Children) – Joachim Lafosse

Best Flemish Co-Production
A tout jamais / Tot altijd (Time Of My Life)

Best Foreign Co-Production
L'exercice de l'Etat (The Minister)

Best Screenplay, Original or Adapted
38 témoins (One Night) – Lucas Belvaux

Best Actress
A perdre la raison (Our Children) – Émilie Dequenne

Best Actor
L'exercice de l'Etat (The Minister) – Olivier Gourmet

Best Supporting Actress
Camille redouble (Camille Rewinds) – Yolande Moreau

Best Supporting Actor
De rouille et d'os (Rust and Bone) – Bouli Lanners

Best Female Newcomer
Mobile home – Anne-Pascale Clairembourg

Best Male Newcomer
La tête la première (Head First) – David Murgia

Best Cinematography
L'hiver dernier (Last Winter) – Hichame Alaouie

Best Sound
L'exercice de l'Etat (The Minister) – Julie Brenta, Olivier Hespel

Best Production Design
Dead man talking – Alina Santos

Best Costume Design
Le grand soir (The Big Night) – Florence Laforge

Best Original Music
Mobile home – François Petit, Michaël de Zanet, Coyote, Renaud Mayeur

Best Editing
A perdre la raison (Our Children) – Sophie Vercruysse

Best Short Film
Le cri du homard (The Lobster’s Cry)

Best Documentary
Le thé ou l'électricité (Tea or Electricity)

Honourary Magritte Award

No comments:

Post a Comment