Thursday, May 22, 2014

17th Cinéfondation awards – winners

The Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury headed by Abbas Kiarostami and including Mahamat-Saleh Haroun, Noémie Lvovsky, Daniela Thomas and Joachim Trier, has awarded the 2014 Cinéfondation Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the screening of the winning films.

The Cinéfondation Selection consisted of 16 student films, chosen out of 1 631 entries coming from 457 film schools around the world.

The awarded films will receive €15,000 for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.

The First Prize winner is also guaranteed that his first feature film will be presented at the Festival de Cannes.

First Prize
directed by Annie Silverstein
the University of Texas at Austin, USA

Second Prize
directed by Atsuko Hirayanagi
NYU Tisch School of the Arts Asia, Singapore

Joint Third Prize
directed by Fulvio Risuleo
Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia, Italy

Joint Third Prize
directed by Daisy Jacobs
National Film and Television School, United Kingdom

No comments:

Post a Comment