Sunday, December 12, 2010

2010 New York Film Critics Online award winners

The 2010 New York Film Critics Online (NYFCO) award winners have been announced. The Social Network led the with three awards for Best Picture, Best Director, and Best Screenplay. The acting award winners were James Franco, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale and Melissa Leo. Noomi Repace won for Breakthrough Performer.

The winner in the Documentary category was the Banksy film Exit Through The Gift Shop. For their Foreign Language film award, the online critics selected I Am Love starring Tilda Swinton. Toy Story 3 was named the top Animated Feature.

Full list of the 2010 New York Film Critics Online award winners

The Social Network


James Franco, 127 Hours

Natalie Portman, Black Swan


David Fincher, The Social Network

Supporting Actor
Christian Bale, The Fighter

Supporting Actress
Melissa Leo, The Fighter

Breakthrough Performer
Noomi Repace, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Debut Director
John Wells, The Company Men

Ensemble Cast
The Kids Are All Right

Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network

Exit Through The Gift Shop

Foreign Language
I Am Love

Toy Story 3

Black Swan

Film Music or Score
Black Swan

No comments:

Post a Comment