Sunday, February 1, 2015

19th annual Art Directors Guild Excellence In Production Design Awards – winners

The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) tonight announced winners of its 19th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards, in eleven categories of film, television, commercials and music videos during a black-tie ceremony at the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills. The awards took place before an audience of more than 850, including guild members, industry executives and press. ADG President Mimi Gramatky and Council Chair Marcia Hinds presided over the awards ceremony with comedian Owen Benjamin serving as host.

Christopher Nolan received the Guild’s prestigious Cinematic Imagery Award presented by Anne Hathaway, star of Interstellar, currently nominated for five Academy Awards including Best Production Design. George Clooney presented Production Designer Jim Bissell with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Senior Illustrator Camille Abbott, Senior Set Designer John P. Bruce and Scenic Artist Will Ferrell also were recipients of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Awards, the first year that the Guild has presented this award to all four crafts that comprise Local 800. Hall of Fame inductees were awarded to legendary Production Designers John Gabriel Beckman, Charles Lisanby and Walter H. Tyler. Production Designer Co-Chairs Dave Blass and James Pearse Connelly produced the 19th Annual ADG Excellence in Production Design Awards.

Presenters for this year’s awards included George Clooney (The Monuments Men), Anne Hathaway (Interstellar), Eddie Redmayne (The Theory of Everything), Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything),Julie Bowen (Modern Family), Tony Hale (Veep), Mayim Bialik (The Big Bang Theory), Margo Martindale (The Americans, Justified), Kiernan Shipka (Mad Men), Loni Love (The Real), Brian Tyler (Iron Man 3), Lisa Edelstein (Girlfriends’ Guide to Divorce), Matt Ryan (Constantine) and Tyler Oakley (YouTube star). iJustine was the trophy handler. ADG awards recognition always goes to the Production Designer, Art Director, Assistant Art Director and their team for each nominated and winning project.

Nominations for the 19th annual Art Directors Guild Awards

Complete list of winners for the for the 19th annual Art Directors Guild Awards

Period Film
The Grand Budapest Hotel
Production Designer: Adam Stockhausen

Fantasy Film
Guardians of the Galaxy
Production Designer: Charles Wood

Contemporary Film
Production Designer: Kevin Thompson

One-Hour Period or Fantasty Single-Camera Television Series
Game of Thrones : The Laws of Gods and Men,” “The Mountain and the Viper”
Production Designer: Deborah Riley

One-Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Television Series
True Detective : “The Locked Room,” “Form and Void”
Production Designer: Alex DiGerlando

Television Movie or Mini-series
American Horror Story: Freak Show : “Massacres and Matinees”
Production Designer: Mark Worthington

Half-Hour Single-Camera Televison Series
Silicon Valley : “Articles of Incorporation,” Signaling Risk,” “Optimal Tip-to-Tip Efficiency”
Production Designer: Richard Toyon

Multi-camera Television Series
The Big Bang Theory : “The Locomotive Manipulation,” “The Convention Conundrum,” “The Status Quo Combustion”
Production Designer: John Shaffner

Awards or Event Special
86th Annual Academy Awards
Production designer: Derek McLane

Variety, Competition, Reality, or Game Show Series
Portlandia : “Celery”
Production Designer: Tyler B. Robinson

Short Format: WebSeries, Music Video or Commercial
Apple: “Perspective”

Production Designer: Sean Hargreaves

No comments:

Post a Comment